An outstanding graduating senior will be selected by each qualifying school to receive a $1,000 scholarship. From this group, finalists from each school district, the Hawaii Catholic Schools, and the Hawaii Association of Independent Schools will be selected to receive an additional $2,000 scholarship. Three scholars will be selected from among the ten finalists for the following scholarships:

Mamoru Takitani Outstanding Student Award

Aiko Takitani Outstanding Student Award

Karen Uno Distinguished Student Award

$ 5,000
Applications are also available through your senior advisor/college counselor and must be returned to your college counselor by the student deadline. The Foundation does not accept applications directly from students. Please see your high school counselors for additional information.